you're reading...
ANCA, Artsakh

10 U.S. Representatives Join Capitol Hill Celebration of Artsakh’s Independence

WASHINGTON—U.S. Representatives Frank Pallone (D-N.J.), Anna Eshoo (D-Calif.), Adam Schiff (D-Calif.), David Cicilline (D-R.I.), Brad Sherman (D-Calif.), Jim Costa (D-Calif.), Judy Chu (D-Calif.), Janice Hahn (D-Calif.), Linda Sanchez (D-Calif.), and Kerry Bentivolio (R-Mich.) shared a powerful message of peace and freedom on Dec. 2, at a Capitol Hill celebration of the 23rd anniversary of Artsakh’s independence, which featured remarks by Ashot Ghoulian, the speaker of parliament of the Nagorno Karabagh Republic (NKR), reported the Armenian National Committee of America (ANCA).

In the face of efforts by the Azerbaijani Embassy to block this congressional commemoration, a record number of U.S. legislators were on hand to voice their support for the security and success of Artsakh’s (Karabagh) citizens in the face of escalating Azerbaijani aggression. ANCA National Board member Raffi Hamparian and ANCA Western Region Chairwoman Nora Hovsepian traveled from California to welcome legislators as part of a two-day advocacy trip covering a broad range of issues, from Artsakh’s freedom to pending Return of Churches legislation.

Click Here To Read Full Article: Armenian Weekly



Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: